When you submit a registration, the data that is transmitted to the exchanges becomes "locked"  in your catalog. This is because the data that goes out to exchanges must be accurate. During the registration process, you are asked to make any changes to your data before completing the submission process. You're then given a review document before submitting. By locking the record, we ensure that the data is consistent wherever we send it. This helps address the industry problems of inconsistent or incorrect data, which ultimately leads to unclaimed royalties and uncredited creators. 

If a change needs to be made, you can contact support to the situation and determine if we can unlock the record to make edits.

Did this answer your question?